Research Committee

The Research Commission is composed of 40 members:

  • 28 representatives of the teaching and research staff, teachers, researchers and similar staff
  • 4 representatives of engineers, technicians and similar staff
  • 4 doctoral students,
  • 4 external personalities, doctorates other than university.

Attributions of the research commission of the academic council :

  • It distributes the budget for research as allocated by the Board of Directors and subject to the strategic framework for its distribution, as defined by the Board of Directors.
  • It sets the operating rules for the laboratories.
  • It is consulted on agreements with research organisations.
  • It adopts measures to enable students to develop activities for the dissemination of scientific, technical and industrial culture.
  • It is consulted on research policy guidelines, scientific and technical documentation, research programmes and contracts proposed by the various components of the university, applications for accreditation to award national diplomas and the establishment contract.
  • Decisions of the Academic Council with financial implications are subject to approval by the Board of Directors.
  • The doctoral supervision and research bonus is granted after the opinion of the restricted research commission of the academic council.